Locked screen

Created: 2021-01-08
Last updated: 2021-01-08

InvoiceOcean allows you to implement additional security. Its purpose is to protect Users from other people accessing their data.

This function can be used in two ways:

a) The user temporarily stops using the device while using InvoiceOcean - it is possible to set an automatic system screen lock

To enable this function:

  • go to Settings > Account settings> Configuration> Security
  • in the Locked screen section, select one of several options (after this time you will be logged out of InvoiceOcean)
 



When you want to return to work at the InvoiceOcean after the break, enter your password in the box and press the Unlock button. You will appear at the exact point where your work was previously ended.



b) The User does not have the automatic screen lock option enabled or he wants it to happen immediately - it is possible to lock the screen manually

To do this:

  • go to the tab with your login name next to the Settings menu,
  • select the Lock screen option
     


When you want to return to work at the InvoiceOcean after the break, enter your password in the box and press the Unblock button. You will appear at the exact point where your work was previously ended.


 


Back


Add Comment