How to delete an account on InvoiceOcean?

Created: 2015-01-14
Last updated: 2023-12-08

Post view count: 6275

InvoiceOcean provides users with the option to delete their account at any time.

Please note that deleting the account is an irreversible operation after seven days from the moment it is deleted. Keep in mind that after this time, it will not be possible to recover any documents. Export any documents you may need in the future.

To delete your account:

  1. Go to the Settings > Account Settings.
  2. Scroll down to the bottom of the page.
  3. Press the gray Delete Account button (remember that only the user with the account owner status can see it).


After pressing it, you will see a message asking if you confirm the deletion of the account. The message will also contain information about the possibility of restoring the account. To confirm the account deletion, click OK.

After confirming the message, you will receive information about the date when it will be irreversibly deleted and a confirmation link will be sent to your email address.



 

From this moment, you have two options. You can:

  • Go to your email inbox and click the link in the received message to restore your account;
  • Ignore this message, and your account will be irreversibly deleted after 7 days.

If you choose the first option and click the link in the email, the system will display a message with a Restore Account button. The time to use the account restoration option is 7 days. During this period, you can go back to the sent email and use the link to restore your account in the system.


 


 

Create unlimited invoices and more with InvoiceOcean. Start your 30-day free trial.

Sign up free


Back


Add Comment