Products on the invoice - include products previously added to the product database on the invoice
Last updated: 2021-11-09
Post view count: 390
One way of adding products to the database is to add them directly from a sales or purchase invoice (read more ->). Deactivating the option to add products to the database from an invoice is also easy (read more ->).
A very interesting option is the last option under Products on invoice: "Only products that were previously added to the product database may appear on the invoice". This option can be found under Settings> Account settings> Configuration> Products> Products on invoice.
How does this function work?
After selecting this function and saving the changes, when issuing a new document, the system will allow to add to the form only those products which were previously added to the product database.
This function may seem to be partially the same as the stock security feature Do not allow to sell products that are not in storage. (read more ->), because if either option is selected, after the product is entered into the invoice, a message may appear when saving the document:
Note, however, that the two options deals with something different:
- Do not allow selling products that are not in storage - it will not let you sell a product that is added to the warehouse and its stock is identified as zero.
- Only products that were previously added to the product database may appear on the invoice - the program will allow you to approve a product on the invoice only if it already exists in the product database.